Useful Links:

American Cancer Society
National Cancer Institute
Cancer Definition

Im 13 And Want To Dye My Hair?

Leukemia and blood cancer discussion.

Postby Custenhin » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:46 am

Know the FACTS about hair dyes, damaged hair is just ONE of the risks, even using lemon juice & the sun.

Style meets chemistry meets biology: We're talking hair coloring.

Playing with chemicals is not like playing with clothes, or doing a manicure, there are penalties for playing chemicals in the lab. Even hair color experts at the salon are not rocket scientists, they do a bang up dye jobs to their clients or their own hair.

Chemicals can enter the body through the skin.

> > > Hair dye chemicals linked to cancer

London, Feb 20, 2013 I've been saying that since 2009.

Hair dyes, which include home hair colouring kits and those used at pricey salons, are linked to deadly cancer-causing chemicals, warn scientists.
In 2009 the Mail revealed that women who used hair dyes more than nine times a year had a 60% greater risk of contracting blood cancer.

A year later the European Commission banned 36 hair dyes which put long-term users at risk of bladder cancer. < < <
Custenhin

Postby Edwaldo » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:48 am

Damaging it is a possibility, but in my opinion you're too young to do dye it.
Edwaldo

Postby Quenton » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:52 am

try to put lemon on your hair and then go out on the sun and it should get lighter

:)
Quenton

Postby Kennard » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:56 am

to be honest dying your hair obviously damages it however, if you are going only a few shades lighter and not looking at going red blonde or some other extreme change I don't see why not, and it shouldn't damage your hair as much as an extreme colour change. There is always risk but your are keeping in the boundaries of 6 shades either way.