Useful Links:

American Cancer Society
National Cancer Institute
Cancer Definition

Do You Think I Have Ovarian Cancer?

Ovarian Cancer Discussion Forum

Postby Dunstan » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:03 am

I am a 14 year old girl and lately have been using baby powder in my underwear after my showers. I put it between my legs near my "area". I sprinkle it in my pads too sometimes during my period. I recently found out that using talcum powder near a female's private area can cause ovarian cancer. I've been using it for maybe two months, but not every day. Is it possible that I could be developing ovarian cancer? I have stopped using the baby powder. Please help!
Dunstan

Postby Wylingford » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:04 am

you certain can! i had a degree 4 ovarian melanoma. it had unfold in all places. the medical professionals informed my moms and dads i had a not up to 2 percentage hazard of creating it... and that i did. ive been melanoma loose for 2 years now... yay! and i used to be identified whilst i used to be 17. so it could hit at any age.
Wylingford

Postby Teyen » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:17 am

Baby powder does not cause ovarian cancer.

Where ever you heard this, it is inaccurate.

Use all the talc you want
Teyen

Postby West » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:33 am

There is no conclusive evidence that baby powder will cause cancer.
Using baby powder as your routine hygiene is perfectly fine although I have found that the Vagisil brand of powder is a little more effective in controlling excess moisture. It's found in the feminine product aisle.
West

Postby Colt » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:40 am